KD Sharma elected HAUTA president

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Hisar
  • Updated: Dec 21, 2014 20:45 IST

KD Sharma has been elected president of the Haryana Agricultural University Teachers Association (HAUTA). He defeated his nearest rival Krishan Sehrawat by 181 votes in the annual election of the association. The results for the election of office-bearers of the association were declared by RK Pannu, returning officer, here late Saturday evening.

Pradeep Chahal has been elected vice-president, Anil Kumar as secretary and Yogesh Jindal has been elected to the post of joint secretary.

According to Pannu, Narender Singh, Ramesh Kumar Goyal, Somveer, NP Giri, Amarjit Kalra and Rajpal Dalal were elected unopposed executive members of the association.

also read

Union cabinet approves closure of HMT tractor unit at Pinjore
Show comments