Kisan federation conference ends

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Chandigarh
  • |
  • Updated: Sep 02, 2014 11:55 IST

A three-day first national conference of the All India Kisan Federation (AIKF) concluded on Tuesday. About 200 delegates from nine states  Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pardesh, Bihar, West Bengal, Andhra Pardesh, Telangana, Kerala and Tamil Nadu - took part.

On the concluding day, the following were elected office-bearers of the AIKF: Prem Singh Bhangu (Punjab), president; VK Chaudhary (Bihar), general secretary; S Raja Dass (Kerala), RP Tiwari (Rajasthan) and Upender Reddy (Telangana), vice-presidents; Ram Pal Saini (Rajasthan), Jyotish Mandal (West Bengal) and BV Reddy (Andhra Pardesh), joint secretaries; and Zora Singh (Punjab), treasurer.


also read

UK museum assistant says she made new connections for collaborative work

blog comments powered by Disqus