PSPCL launches online quick bill payments for 46 towns

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Chandigarh
  • Updated: Jun 10, 2015 22:59 IST

The Punjab State Power Corporation Limited (PSPCL) has launched an online quick bill payment system, setting up an additional 433 easy bill outlets across the state, covering 46 towns.

The PSPCL has also implemented various citizen-centric services online to help consumers. The services include round the clock centralised helpline, online registration of complaints and the customer care centres, a spokesperson said.

The 46 towns now covered under the online payment of bills included Patiala, Gurdaspur, SAS Nagar, Gidderbaha, Jaito, Nangal, Patti, Nakodar, Sirhind, Nawanshahr, Malout, Rupnagar, Rajpura, Samana, Tarntaran, Faridkot, Dhuri, Kotkapura, Muktsar, Khanna, Malerkotla, Kharar, Sunam, Zira, Nabha, Ferozpur Cantt., Jalalabad, Mandi Gobindgarh, Batala, Abohar, Sangrur, Phagwara, Ferozpur City, Mansa, Barnala, Rampura Phul, Jagraon, Fazilka, Hoshiarpur, Kapurthala, Pathankot, Bathinda, Jalandhar Cantt., Jalandhar, Amritsar, Moga and Ludhiana. Consumers can also view their electricity bills and download receipts after payments and lodge complaints online on the portal at

also read

Union cabinet approves closure of HMT tractor unit at Pinjore
Show comments