Punjab govt orders transfer of 7 IPS officers

  • HT Correspondent, None, Chandigarh
  • Updated: Sep 22, 2014 22:50 IST

The Punjab government has ordered the posting and transfer orders of seven IPS (Indian Penal Code) officers with immediate effect.

Stating this here, an official spokesman said Dinkar Gupta, additional director general of police (ADGP, security, law and order), had been given additional charge of provisioning.

Gaurav Yadav, IGP (counter intelligence), has been given additional charge of IGP-cum-director, Special Security Group (SSG) and Special Protection Unit; Praveen Kumar Sinha as IGP (provisioning); Pramod Ban as IGP (security) and additional charge of commissioner of police, Ludhiana; SK Singh as DIG (Indian Reserve Battalion) at Patiala; Nilabh Kishore as DIG (investigation and cyber crime); and Mukhwinder Singh Chhina as DIG (security).

also read

Union cabinet approves closure of HMT tractor unit at Pinjore
Show comments