Punjab govt transfers 8 IPS officers | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 26, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Punjab govt transfers 8 IPS officers

chandigarh Updated: Jun 21, 2014 22:36 IST

Punjab Government todaytransferred eight IPS officers with immediate effect.

An official spokesperson said Ishwar Singh has been transferred and posted as IGP-cum-Director, State Narcotic Control Bureau, Jalandhar.

He will also hold the charge of IGP, Training Punjab Police Academy (PPA) Phillaur and in addition IGP, Internal Vigilance Cell, Chandigarh.

Jitender Kumar Jain has been posted as IGP, Intelligence & Counter Intelligence, Bathinda and in addition IGP, Vigilance.

The spokesman said that Praveen Kumar Sinha has been posted as IGP-cum-Director Special Security Group (SSG), Chandigarh and of CM Security.

Pramod Ban has been posted as Commissioner of Police, Ludhiana.

R K Jaiswal has been posted as DIG, Intelligence-2 & in addition DIG, Ropar Range.

Mohnish Chawla, has been posted as DIG, Ferozepur Range, AS Chahal, posted as DIG, Bathinda Range and Yurinder Singh, posted as DIG, Ludhiana Range.