Punjab & Haryana HC: 12 new judges sworn-in

  • PTI, Chandigarh
  • Updated: Sep 25, 2014 21:37 IST

The 12 new Additional judges of Punjab and Haryana High Court on Thursday took the oath of office and secrecy.

Acting Chief Justice of Punjab and Haryana High Court, Justice Ashutosh Mohunta administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new Additional Judges, including three women, here, an official spokesperson said.

With this, the number of Judges in the High Court has increased to 57.

Those judges who were sworn in today include Bawa Singh Walia, Rajmohan Singh, Jaishree Thakur, Amit Rawal, Deepak Sibal, Hari Pal Verma, Anupinder Singh Grewal, Raj Rahul Garg, Gurmit Ram, Sneh Prashar, Darshan Singh and Shekhar Kumar Dhawan.

From Around the Web
Sponsored by Revcontent

also read

BJP appoints Narendra Tomar as poll in-charge for Punjab, Saroj for Chandigarh
Show comments