Punjab legislative committees re-constituted

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Chandigarh
  • |
  • Updated: Jul 11, 2014 09:51 IST

Punjab Vidhan Sabha speaker Charanjit Singh Atwal has re-constituted the 13 committees afresh for legislative work of the assembly for 2014-15, a spokesman said here on Thursday.

SAD MLA Pargat Singh has been named chairman of the public undertakings committee, Ashwani Kumar Sharma (BJP, chairman, question and reference committee), Jagmohan Singh Kang (Congress, chairman, public accounts committee) and Dinesh Singh (BJP, ex-officio chairman of the House committee).

Chairpersons of other committees are Sarwan Singh Phillaur of SAD (government assurance), Maheshinder Singh of SAD (library), Deep Malhotra of SAD (privileges), Justice Nirmal Singh of SAD (welfare of SC/BC), Harchand Kaur of Congress (papers laid), SR Kaler of SAD (petition), Manoranjan Kalia of BJP (subordinate legislation), Gurpartap Singh Wadala of SAD (estimates), and Harpreet Singh of SAD (local bodies).


also read

Coca Cola company seeks dismissal of Rs 2.5 crore suit

blog comments powered by Disqus