Sanawar celebrates annual prize distribution function

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Solan
  • Updated: Jun 15, 2014 17:35 IST

The management of The Lawrence School organised an annual prize distribution function at the Barne Hall for conferring recognition to those students who had excelled in allied fields of academics, sports, cultural, extra and co-curricular activities, on the school premises at Sanawar on Sunday.

The function began with the special assembly and was carried forward by headmaster Praveen Vasisht's welcome speech. “Sanawar is yet an unfinished act, it shall improve further to become the best school of all”, he said.

Chief guest BS Baswan, chairman Lawrence School, Lovedale, conferred prizes to the students.
Addressing the gathering, the chief guest congratulated the winners and said life was much more than studies. Looking towards the future, some try to glorify the past, notwithstanding that life, due to technology revolution was easier and comfortable today than during the time of our ancestors, in spite of the fact that they were more hard working than us.

The Henry Lawrence Prize for Head Boy was given to Angadbir Singh (Nilagiri),The Honoria Lawrence Prize for Head Girl went to Asma Arora (Vindhya), Special Prize for Best Prefect (Boy) was conferred on Shrey Garg (Himalaya), Special Prize for Best Prefect (Girl) Namita Hans (Himalaya), while Yog Raj Palta Memorial Trophy (Art) was given to Shubhangi Rana (Siwalik).

Study Cup PD was given to to Vindhya House, Study Cup GD to Siwalik House, Study Cup BD to Siwalik House, Cock House PD to Vindhya House, Cock House GD to Siwalik House, Cock House BD to Siwalik House, and Carriapa Shield to Siwalik House.

also read

Councillor’s report card: Party or oppn, Satinder Singh doesn’t mince words
Show comments