Science and technology council panel re-constituted

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, CHANDIGARH
  • |
  • Updated: May 21, 2014 22:46 IST

The Punjab government has reconstituted a 16-member executive committee of the Punjab State Council for Science and Technology (PSCST), with the state chief secretary chairing the committee and the secretary for science, technology and environment, to be its member secretary.

The members of the fresh panel include the directors of the Central Scientific Instrument Organisation at Chandigarh and the Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Patiala; director (research) of Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana; director of the Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali; Delhi-based UNESCO's programme specialist Dr Ram Boojh; the union ministry of science and technology's adviser for its biotechnology department; and the adviser/director at the union ministry of environment and forests, regional office, Chandigarh.

Its ex-officio members include the union government's secretary for science and technology and the Punjab's financial commissioner, development, and the secretaries of industry and commerce, technical education, the PSCST executive director and the Punjab Energy Development Agency executive director.



also read

Won't pass any order without hearing govt: HC to Vijender Singh

blog comments powered by Disqus