Three DGPs, five SSPs transferred | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 26, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Three DGPs, five SSPs transferred

chandigarh Updated: Mar 15, 2012 20:32 IST

Punjab government on Thursday ordered the transfer of three DGPs and five SSPs with immediate effect.

According to an official spokesman, Anil Kaushik has been posted as DGP-cum-CMD of Punjab Police Housing Corporation, Chandigarh; Rajan Gupta as DGP of Punjab State Human States Rights Commission; and Sanjeev Gupta as DGP of Security and Vigilance and Powercom.

The spokesman said Indermohan Singh had been posted as Muktsar Sahib SSP; Surjit Singh as Barnala SSP; Gurpreet Singh Gill as Patiala SSP; Snehdeep Sharma as Moga SSP; and Sukhdev Singh as Mansa SSP.