Three IPS, 15 PPS officers transferred in Punjab | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 21, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Three IPS, 15 PPS officers transferred in Punjab

chandigarh Updated: Jun 12, 2013 19:26 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Punjab government transfers three IPS and 15 PPS officers

The Punjab government today issued transfer orders of three IPS and 15 PPS officers with immediate effect.

According to an official spokesperson three IPS officers-Kuldeep Singh, Navin Singla and Swapan Sharma have been posted as superintendent (SP) Special Protection Unit (chief minister security) Punjab after their promotions from the posts of asssitant superintendents.

Besides this, fifteen PPS officers have also got new postings/additional charges.

Jaspal Singh has been posted as SP Vigilance, Chandigarh, Daljinder Singh Dhillon as SP (D) Kapurthala, Gursharan Singh Bedi as SP Traffic Mohali, Sunita Rani as assistant commandant 82nd Battalion PAP Chandigarh, Gaganajit Singh as SP (D) Nawanshahar, Satpal Singh as SP (H) Nawanshahar, Balbir Singh as SP (H) Amritsar Rural, Anil Sharma as AIG Police/Investigation Crime Punjab, Chandigarh, Jatinder Singh as Staff Officer/DGP Punjab Chandigarh and in addition SP/Special Protection Unit Punjab, Chandigarh.

Assistant commandant 4th Battalion, Jatinder Singh , SAS Nagar and in addition AIG/Administration, Special Protection Unit Punjab, Chandigarh, Navin Saini as assistant general of police/ PPCR Chandigarh, Tarsem Lal as SP/ PPCR Chandigarh, Mohinder Singh Teji as SP/ Punjab Powercom Patiala, Chaman Lal and Ranbir Singh have been transferred and posted as assistant commandants 27th Battalion, PAP Jalandhar.