Two IAS, 15 PCS officers transferred | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 26, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Two IAS, 15 PCS officers transferred

chandigarh Updated: Feb 12, 2014 21:57 IST
HT Correspondent

The Punjab government on Wednesday issued orders to transfer three IAS (Indian Administrative Service) and 15 PCS (Punjab Civil Services) officers with immediate effect and retained the portfolio of new-appointed IAS officer Kamaldeep Singh Sanhga as managing director of Punjab State Co-operative Bank, Chandigarh.

Sangha's name as the newly elected IAS officer, from the panel of five aspiring for the elevation, was announced officially on Wednesday. The two IAS officers with fresh postings are Isha (additional deputy commissioner (ADC), development, Ludhiana; and commissioner-1, municipal corporation, Ludhiana) and Surabhi Malik (assistant commissioner (under training, Ludhiana).

The 15 PCS officers with fresh postings include Baldev Singh (ADC-general, Ludhiana); Mohinder Pal (ADC-general, Moga; and commissioner, municipal corporation, Moga); Gurmeet Singh (secretary, regional transport authority, Jalandhar); Sandeep Rishi (district transport officer, Muktsar, and chief administrator, Amritsar Development Authority, and additional chief administrator, Amritsar Development Authority); and Neeru Katyal Gupta (land acquisition collector, Ludhiana Improvement Trust).

Also included are Daljit Kaur (deputy director, urban local bodies, Amritsar); Iqbal Singh Sandhu (Subdivisional magistrate, Phagwara; ADC-general, Phagwara; commissioner, municipal corporation, Phagwara; and chairman of Improvement Trust, Phagwara); Tejinderpal Singh (additional district magistrate, Amritsar-2); Mohinder Singh Kang (SDM, Gurdaspur), Harjeet Singh Sandhu (SDM, Jaito; SDM, Kotkapura), Charandeep Singh (SDM, Zira), Amit (assistant commissioner-general; estate officer, Bathinda Development Authority); Udaydeep Singh (extra assistant commissioner, Fatehgarh Sahib); Ajmer Singh (re-employed as ADC-development, Moga); and Karnail Singh (SDM, Rupnagar).