VK Bhawra, Ishwar Chander get President's Police Medal | chandigarh | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 21, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

VK Bhawra, Ishwar Chander get President's Police Medal

chandigarh Updated: Jan 26, 2015 11:19 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

Two Indian Police Service cadre officers of Punjab Police-additional director general of police and Bureau of Investigation director Viresh Kumar Bhawra and Amritsar border range inspector general Ishwar Chander-have won President's Police Medal for distinguished service on Republic Day.

Crime vigilance bureau deputy inspector general (DIG) Rajinder Singh; 80 Punjab Armed Police (PAP) commandant (Jalandhar) Tulsi Ram; Amritsar superintendent of police and additional deputy commissioner of police (city) Parampal Singh; SP (headquarters, Patiala) Sharanjit Singh; Nabha station house officer inspector Sukhbir Singhl Haibowal (Ludhiana) SHO inspector Amarjeet Singh; sub-inspector Charanjit Singh posted at Jahan Khelan; SI Jaswant Singh posted in the Chandigarh criminal investigation department (CID) unit; SI Jagdish Singh posted at Jalandhar; and SI Channa Singh posted at Patiala's Commando Training Centre have won the police medal for meritorious service.

Winners of this medal also include SI Megh Raj Singh posted at Ludhiana Police Lines; Kot Bhai (Bathinda) station house officer SI Bikramjit Singh; Amritsar narcotics cell ASI Ramesh Kumar; Jahan Khelan police recruitment and training centre ASI Naresh Kumar; and ASI Ravi Dutt in the office of the Amritsar police commissioner.

Woman SI Jasmine Kaur; ASI Gurjant Singh; head constable Sukhwinder Singh; head constable Nehru Singh; and constable Darshan Singh have been awarded Chief Minister's Rakshak Padak.

Hoshiarpur SP (investigation) Rajinder Singh; Patiala SP (investigations) Jaskiranjit Singh Teja; Ferozepur CIA in-charge inspector Kikar Singh; Amritsar CIA in-charge inspector Arwinder Singh; Jalandhar SI Manmohan Singh; Ludhiana SI Sukhwinder Singh; and SP Harjinder Singh posted at police headquarters in Chandigarh have won the Chief Minister's Medal for outstanding devotion to duty.