East Zone consolidate in Duleep Trophy

  • HT Correspondents, Hindustan Times, Cuttack
  • |
  • Updated: Jan 20, 2011 01:16 IST

Ishank Jaggi and skipper Manoj Tiwary cracked centuries and added 208 runs for the third wicket to guide East Zone to 328 for five wickets on the first day of their Duleep Trophy quarterfinal against Central Zone on Wednesday.

Rajasthan paceman Pankaj Singh removed both in the space of five runs.

Scores: East Zone 328-5 (I Jaggi 118, M Tiwary 109, Pankaj Singh 3-87)

Jaffer to lead West
Mumbai:  Wasim Jaffer will lead West Zone  in the Duleep Trophy. The team featuring four players each from Baroda and Mumbai, will face North Zone in the semifinal, starting  January 26.

Squad: W. Jaffer (capt), R. Sharma, S. Kukreja, A. Rahane ( Mumbai), H. Khadiwale, S. Mundhe, S. Fallah (Maharashtra), P. Patel (Gujarat), C. Pujara, R. Jadeja, J. Unadkat (Saurashtra), K. Devdhar, P. Shah, B. Bhatt, M. Vahora.


also read

16 teams for BCCI Corporate Trophy tournament

blog comments powered by Disqus