2008 and 2010 Singapore Grand Prix

  • |
  • Updated: Oct 07, 2011 11:13 IST

2008 Singapore Grand Prix: The inaugural event was won Fernando Alonso in his unfancied Renault after he benefited from teammate Nelson Piquet Jr. crashing and bringing out the safety car. Turns out that the crash was intentional and it lead to Renault boss Flavio Briatore being banned from F1.


2010 Singapore Grand Prix: Fernando Alonso won the race fair and square for Ferrari but that was not the highlight of this event. That was without a doubt Renault's Robert Kubica who passed six cars within the space of a few laps after making an unscheduled stop from sixth place due to a right rear puncture.


also read

Indian Grand Prix

blog comments powered by Disqus