Top stories

Amalraj aims for encore at Nationals

  • Agencies, New Delhi
  • |
  • Updated: Jan 02, 2013 12:34 IST

Amalraj might have shelled out a hefty fine for his over-the-top celebrations after clinching his maiden national Table Tennis title last year, but the Chennai-lad does not rule out another impulsive celebration in case he manages to repeat the feat.

"I haven't thought about it (celebrations). I will do whatever comes to my mind. You don't plan such things in advance," Amalraj said.

He was penalised 25% of his prize money purse of Rs 2.1 lakh for first throwing the racquet and then jumping on the table in celebration.

 

also read

Luis Figo throws his hat into Fifa presidency ring

blog comments powered by Disqus