Aussies name unchanged team | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 20, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Aussies name unchanged team

cricket Updated: Jan 01, 2008 10:16 IST
Highlight Story

Australia have named an unchanged Team for the second test against India starting at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Wednesday.

Australia captain Ricky Ponting told a news conference on Tuesday that the selectors saw no reason to tamper with the side that won last week's first test in Melbourne by 337 runs.

"We are going in with the same team after an emphatic performance last week," Ponting said.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Phil Jaques, Mike Hussey, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Brett Lee, Brad Hogg, Mitchell Johnson, Stuart Clark, Shaun Tait (12th man).