Australia vs England, Tri-series final: Aussie batsmen have task cut out

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times
  • Updated: Feb 02, 2015 01:00 IST

England won the toss and elected to bowl in the final of the ODI tri-series against England at Perth's Waca ground on Sunday.

Australia made one change for the game, recalling pacer Mitchell Johnson at the expense of spinner Xavier Doherty.

England retained the same side that beat India on Friday to reach the final.

Playing XIs
Aaron Finch, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, George Bailey (captain), James Faulkner, Mitchell Marsh, Brad Haddin (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood.

England: Ian Bell, Moeen Ali, James Taylor, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Steven Finn.

Scorecard: Australia vs England

also read

New South Wales batsman becomes 1st concussion sub in cricket
Show comments