Bangladesh Test: India win toss, elect to bat; Harbhajan in squad

  • PTI, Fatullah
  • Updated: Jun 10, 2015 10:46 IST

Indian captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat against Bangladesh in the one-off cricket Test here on Wednesday.

India have gone with five bowlers including three pacers in Ishant Sharma, Varun Aaron and Umesh Yadav along with Ravichandran Ashwin and veteran Harbhajan Singh making a comeback after 2 years.

Among the batsmen, who last played in Sydney Test match, opener KL Rahul makes way for Shikhar Dhawan's comeback in the playing XI.

For Bangladesh, young Litton Das makes his Test debut as wicketkeeper while Mushfiqur Rahim will play as pure batsman.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Varun Aaron

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Das (wk), Shuvagata Hom, Jubair Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Shahid.

also read

After review, BCCI opts for DRS
Show comments