BCCI announces dates, venues for India-Pak series | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 17, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

BCCI announces dates, venues for India-Pak series

cricket Updated: Nov 01, 2012 17:26 IST

Highlight Story

A day after the Home Ministry cleared Pakistan cricket team's upcoming tour of India, the BCCI on Thursday announced the schedule of the limited-over series that begins with a Twenty20 international on December 25 in Bangalore.

The Pakistan team will touch down at Bangalore on December 22 and will kick-off their campaign against the hosts with a T20 international at the city's M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

The visitors will then move to Ahmedabad for the second T20 game (December 27) before heading to Chennai for the first of the three-match ODI series on December 30.

The second ODI of the series will be played at Kolkata on January 3, while the third and final one-dayer will be held at Delhi on January 6, a BCCI release stated.

The arch-rivals have not played a bilateral series since Pakistan's tour of India in 2007. The cricketing ties between the two nations were snapped after the 2008 Mumbai terror attacks.

December 25: 1st T20 International at Bengaluru
December 27: 2nd T20 International at Ahmedabad
December 30: 1st ODI at Chennai
January 3 : 2nd ODI at Kolkata
January 6 : 3rd ODI at Delhi.