Clark replaces Tait in tri-series | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 10, 2016-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Clark replaces Tait in tri-series

cricket Updated: Jan 31, 2008 12:52 IST

Highlight Story

Paceman Staurt Clark will replace Shaun Tait, who is on an indefinite break from cricket, in a 13-member Australian squad announced today for the upcoming one-day triseries against India and Sri Lanka.

Clarke, nursing an ankle injury, was not included in the squad for tomorrow's Twenty20 match, but is expected to be fully fit for the triangular tournament beginning Sunday.

"Stuart Clark was unfortunately ruled out of the KFC Twenty20 International squad with a slight ankle injury but is expected to be fully fit to take his place in the Commonwealth Banks Series squad," said Andrew Hilditch, the Chairman of Cricket Australia's National Selection Panel.

Except the one change, selectors retained the same squad which emerged victorious against New Zealand in the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy.

"The Commonwealth Bank Series squad, with the exception of Shaun Tait, is the same squad that played against New Zealand for the Commonwealth Bank Chappell-Hadlee Trophy.

"The National Selection Panel saw no reason to change that particular squad since it won the Trophy so convincingly," Hilditch said in a statement issued by CA.

Australia team will play its first match of the Commonwealth Bank Series against India in Brisbane on Sunday.

Squad: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Nathan Bracken, Stuart Clark, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hogg, James Hopes, Michael Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds.