Gambhir to lead President's XI against Australia | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 17, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Gambhir to lead President's XI against Australia

cricket Updated: Sep 10, 2010 20:17 IST

Highlight Story

Guatam Gambhir will lead the Indian Board President's XI against Australia in three-day cricket match in Chandigarh Sep 25-27.

A 14-member squad was announced by the selection committee at Tamil Nadu Cricket Association at M.A. Chidambaram stadium here Friday, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) secretary N. Srinivasan said in a statement.

Australia is touring India for two Tests, beginning Oct 1 at Mohali, and three One-day Internationals.

Gambhir has been nursing troublesome knee since India's tour of Sri Lanka which concluded last month. The batting line-up includes Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan and Cheteshwar Pujara.

Among the bowlers, S.Sreesanth has made the cut along with Abhimanyu Mithun, Piyush Chawla and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Gautam Gambhir (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Wriddhiman Saha, R. Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Abhimanyu Mitun, S. Sreesanth, Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav, Abhinav Mukund, Ravindra Jadeja.