Hopkins makes way for Young in NZ squad | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 16, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Hopkins makes way for Young in NZ squad

cricket Updated: Dec 23, 2010 00:04 IST

Highlight Story

New Zealand named uncapped wicketkeeper Reece Young in their 13-man squad for the home test series against Pakistan. Gareth Hopkins makes way for Young after failing to impress on the Black Caps' recent tour of India.

Offspinner Jeetan Patel and batsman BJ Watling were also dropped from the squad that will play Pakistan in two tests, New Zealand Cricket (NZC) said on Wednesday.

Test Squad: Brent Arnel, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Chris Martin, Brendon McCulluM, Andy McKay, Tim McIntosh, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Daniel Vettori (captain), Kane Williamson, Reece Young.

T20 Squad: Dean Brownlie, Ian Butler, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, Peter McGlashan, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor (captain), Luke Woodcock.