India set Pakistan 309 to win | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 16, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

India set Pakistan 309 to win

cricket Updated: Jul 02, 2008 19:32 IST

Highlight Story

Electing to bat, India made 308 for seven against Pakistan in their crucial Super Four stage match of the Asia Cup at National stadium in Karachi on Wednesday.

India need just one win to book a berth in the final of the tournament.

Brief scores: India 308 for 7 in 50 overs (MS Dhoni 76, Rohit Sharma 58, Virender Sehwag 49; Iftikhar Rao Anjum 3/51, Abdur Rauf 2/66).


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Ishant Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Praveen Kumar.

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (Capt), Salman Butt, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Rao Iftikhar Anjum, Abdur Rauf, Saeed Ajmal.

Umpires: Tony Hill (NZ) and Ian Gould (Eng)

TV umpire: Akhtaruddin (BD)