India win toss, elect to field | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 09, 2016-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

India win toss, elect to field

cricket Updated: Oct 20, 2010 15:03 IST

Highlight Story

India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field against Australia in the second ODI of the three-match series at the ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam on Wednesday.

Opener Shikhar Dhawan and Saurabh Tiwary are making their debut in one-day internationals for India, while Mitchell Starc and John Hastings have earned their first ODI cap for Australia.

The first match of the series in Kochi was washed out.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin, Aashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar and R Vinay Kumar.

Australia: Michael Clarke (c), Cameron White, Michael Hussey, Tim Paine (wk), John Hastings, Nathan Hauritz, James Hopes, Clint McKay, Shaun Marsh, Steven Smith and Mitchell Starc.