Mumbai Indians win toss, to bat first against Redbacks | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 16, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Mumbai Indians win toss, to bat first against Redbacks

cricket Updated: Sep 14, 2010 22:22 IST

Highlight Story

Mumbai Indians captain Sachin Tendulkar won the toss and chose to bat first in Tuesday's Group B game against South Australia Redbacks in the Champions League Twenty20 tournament.

Mumbai made two changes for the match at Kingsmead from the team's surprise loss in the tournament opener against Highveld Lions on Friday.

Dwayne Bravo comes in for Ryan McLaren to join fellow West Indies allrounder Kieron Pollard in the middle order. Left-handed batsman Saurabh Tiwary replaces Rajagopal Sathish.

South Africa batsman J.P. Duminy, India bowlers Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan and Sri Lanka fast man Lasith Malinga all win selection again.

It's a crucial game for Mumbai's semifinal hopes after the nine-run loss to the Lions at the Wanderers.

Meanwhile, South Australia picked the same 11 that beat the Lions in its opening match on Sunday. The Redbacks are captained by Michael Klinger and feature fast bowler Shaun Tait in their lineup. They were the standout players in South Australia's 11-run win over the Lions, with Klinger hitting 78 from 48 balls and Tait taking 3-36.