Smith wins toss, invites India to bat in 2nd Test | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 11, 2016-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Smith wins toss, invites India to bat in 2nd Test

cricket Updated: Dec 26, 2010 15:14 IST

Highlight Story

South Africa skipper Graeme Smith won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the second cricket Test at Kingsmead, Durban on Sunday.

India are playing without Gautam Gambhir, who injured his left hand during the first Test at Centurion but paceman
Zaheer Khan is back in the side.

India have also left out Suresh Raina. Murali Vijay has replaced Gambhir in the line-up while Zaheer Khan has taken place of Jaidev Unadkat. Cheteshwar Pujara replaced Raina in the final XI.

South Africa have fielded the same side that won the first Test. The match had a delayed start due to wet outfield.

Teams: India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Virender Sehwag, Murali Vijay, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Cheteshwar Pujara, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, S Sreesanth and Ishant Sharma.

South Africa: Graeme Smith (C), Alviro Petersen, Jacques Kallis, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Ashwell Prince, Mark
Boucher, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Paul Harris, Dale Steyn and Morne Morkel.