Umpires named for India-Bangadesh cricket series | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 24, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Umpires named for India-Bangadesh cricket series

cricket Updated: May 07, 2007 14:06 IST
Highlight Story

Ashoka De Silva of Sri Lanka and Bangladesh's Enamul Huq and Nadir Shah will officiate in three-match one-day cricket series between India and Bangladesh beginning from May 10.

Shah will stand with neutral umpire De Silva in the first match at Mirpur while Huq will join him for the last two encounters in Chittagong, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced.

Another home umpire Akhtar Uddin Shaheen will be the TV umpire for the ODI series.

The two-match Test series which starts from May 18 in Chittagong will be officiated by ICC Elite panel umpires Daryl Harper and Billy Doctrove.

Shah and Huq will be the TV umpires for the Test series. Roshan Mahanama will be the ICC match referee.