West Indies win toss, elect to bowl first | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 22, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

West Indies win toss, elect to bowl first

cricket Updated: Jul 11, 2012 20:37 IST
Highlight Story

West Indies captain Darren Sammy won the toss and chose to bowl first against New Zealand in the third one-day cricket international at Warner Park on Wednesday.

West Indies, leading 2-0 in the five-match series, made one change to the side that won the second match in Jamaica last Saturday.

Batsman Johnson Charles was brought in at the expense of the out-of-form Lendl Simmons.

New Zealand, captained again by Kane Williamson in the injury absence of Ross Taylor, also made one change, replacing legspinner Tarun Nethula with left-arm pacer Trent Boult.

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy (captain), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Ravi Rampaul.

New Zealand: Rob Nicol, Martin Guptill, Daniel Flynn, Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Latham, BJ Watling, Jacob Oram, Nathan McCullum, Tim Southee, Kyle Mills, Trent Boult.