Close contest on the cards at DDCA polls

After heavy campaigning, wooing of clubs through promises and court issues, the Delhi and District Cricket Association Sports Working Committee elections will take place on Friday.

The panel handles DDCA’s cricketing affairs. Unlike in the past 10 years, the contest, between two groups, is likely to be closer. Earlier, it was largely one-sided in favour of current convenor Vinod Tihara’s group.

Both factions have promised to increase subsidies to clubs. The ruling group has promised to establish zonal academies. The opposition has said it would stop the practice of keeping certain officials attached to teams.

Ruling group: Vinod Tihara, Anil Chaudhary, Anil K Sharma, MK Bhati, Ashok Katyal, Naresh Sharma, Padam Chauhan, Pradeep Gupta, Pradeep Aggarwal, Vijay Bahadur Mishra.

Oppositon (Delhi Cricket Council): Ahmad Tamim, Ajit Singh Madhok, Anil Passi, Gautam Vadhera, Lalit Sharma, MS Bhatia, N K Sharma, PK Soni, Rajiv Malhotra, Ramesh Sachdeva.


also read

England's Ian Bell retires from ODIs to prolong Test career

blog comments powered by Disqus