Bal Bharati, Pitampura celebrates Annual Day | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jul 28, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Bal Bharati, Pitampura celebrates Annual Day

Under the leadership of Principal Meenu Goswami, Bal Bharati Public School, Pitampura celebrated its 25th Annual Day.

delhi Updated: Jan 11, 2010 00:12 IST

Under the leadership of Principal, Meenu Goswami, Bal Bharati Public School, Pitampura celebrated its 25th Annual Day. Vineet Joshi, Chairman, CBSE graced the occasion as Chief Guest.

The evening began with the Annual Exhibition where the students displayed their creativity and innovative skill in the form of various models based on the central theme of the exhibition, ‘Man and Mankind’. S. Ragunathan was the chief guest while the guest of honour was Prof. Maheshwari.

The cultural extravaganza included dance performances such as Thaiyyam, Kathakali etc. The event culminated with the vote of thanks by L. R. Channa, Vice President, Child Education Society.

The Junior Wing of Delhi Public School, Noida presented its Annual Production,Meera Kahe… 150 students from classes III to V participated in this musical extravaganza, tracing the life story of Meera Bai. The choir group of Junior Wing as well as Shiksha Kendra presented a Rajasthani Song, Padharo Mharo Des to welcome the guests. Principal, Nina Sehgal welcomed the Chief Guest, Ashok Chandra, Chairman, DPSS and the Guest of Honour, Pt. Krishan Mohan Maharaj, Kathak exponent.

Lt. Gen. J.S. Bawa, Chairman, DPS, Noida Management Committee appreciated the students.

St. Mark’s Senior Secondary Public School, Meera Bagh participated in Asia Europe Classroom network Conference for the second time and won all the three online projects. They were The Backpackers Passport, Local Weddings and Traditions and Wassup?? The dignitaries present in the conference were the Crown Princess of Denmark, Princess Marie, the Mayor of Soderborg and the Deputy Mayor of Soderborg.

Shaheed Rajpal D.A.V Public School, Dayanand Vihar celebrated its Annual Day, ‘Navjeevan’ where the chief guest was former chief election commissioner, G.V.G. Krishnamurthy.

The event was also graced by Justice Jagdish Chandra, Vice President, DAVCMC, R.P. Bansal, Vice President, DAVCMC, T.R Gupta, Secretary, DAVCMC, Ramnath Sehgal, Secretary, DAVCMC, Padamshree D.M. Malhotra, Brigadier Adlakha, Director, Administration, DAVCMC, Professor Laroiya from Delhi University. Vishwa Nath, Chairman gave the welcome address.

The highlight of the day was a play, Andher Nagri Chaupat Raja. The newsletter, Milestones was released by Dr. N.K Uberoi, Vice President, DAVCMC, Vice Chairman of the school. This was followed by the Prize Distribution. Principal, Renu Laroiya presented the Annual Report. Manager, K.L Khurana gave the vote of thanks.