22 industrial clusters to get DSIIDC facelift | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 22, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

22 industrial clusters to get DSIIDC facelift

delhi Updated: Jun 11, 2012 23:47 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

The Delhi State Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation (DSIIDC) has offered to redevelop 22 industrial clusters in the Capital.

The DSIIDC's move follows the notification of regulations and guidelines by the Delhi development Authority (DDA).

Delhi industries minister Ramakant Goswami said the DSIIDC had been entrusted with the responsibility to improve facilities at these clusters by the government. Goswami said the areas that had concentration of 70% industrial units and met several other government criteria were regularised after making necessary amendments in the Delhi Master Plan 2001.

The government had later requested the DDA to notify the regulations and guidelines to pave way for redevelopment of these industrial clusters.

"The DDA has issued the guidelines now. We have appointed the DSIIDC to give a facelift to the industrial areas. The industrial associations will have either have to carry out redevelopment on their own or will have to sign memoranda of understanding with the DSIIDC for redevelopment," Goswami said.

The clusters which have been notified are Samiapur Badli, Shahadara, Anand Parbat, Jawahar Nagar, Sultanpur Mazra, Hastsal Pocket-A, Naresh Park Extn. Libaspur, Peeragarhi Village, Khayala, Hastsal Pocket-D, Shalimar Village New Madoli, Nawada, Rithala, Swaran Park Munka, Haidarpur, Karawal Nagar, Dabri, Basai Darapur, Prahladpur Bangar, Mundka South and Munka Phirni.