3 new members take oath in RS | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 20, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

3 new members take oath in RS

delhi Updated: Aug 01, 2011 14:32 IST
Shantaram Naik

Three newly elected members, including Shantaram Naik of Congress, on Monday took oath in the Rajya Sabha.

Naik, who was elected from Goa last month, took oath in Konkani when the House met on the first day of the monsoon session.

BJP leader Meghraj Jain, who was elected from Madhya Pradesh, took oath in Hindi.

Hussain Dalwai of Congress, who won a by-election from Maharashtra, took oath in Marathi.