AIIMS reconstitutes administrative body | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 17, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

AIIMS reconstitutes administrative body

delhi Updated: Apr 06, 2010 23:49 IST
Highlight Story

The All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) has reconstituted the Institute Body (IB), the highest
administrative decision-making body in the hospital.

The 17-member committee was reconstituted in a high level meeting on Tuesday.

Union Health Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad, in his capacity as president of AIIMS, is president of the Institute Body as well, which has retained Leader of the opposition Sushma Swaraj, Congress MP from Nagpur Jyoti Mirdha, Rajya Sabha membe, R.K. Dhawan and Delhi University Vice-Chancellor Deepak Pental, among members from the
previous body.

The new names in the body are Director General of Health Services RK Srivastava, AIIMS Director R.C. Deka, Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor, Ministry of Health, Naved Masood, Secretary Higher Education, Vibha Puri Das, Health Secretary, Dr Sujatha Rao, general president Indian Science Congress, Dr KC Pandey, Secretary department of bio-technology, Dr MK Bhan, secretary general Indian Red Cross, Dr SP Agarwal, Director PGIMER Chandigarh, Dr KK Talwar, Director Tata Memorial hospital, Dr RA Badwe, Vice-chairman Asian Heart Institute, Dr Ramakant Panda and Director Sher-e-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences, Dr Abdul Hameed Zargar.

The institute body is constituted for a span of five years. Most of the members in the institute are apolitical persons connected in some way with the medical profession.