BJP releases list for 46 Lok Sabha seats | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 17, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

BJP releases list for 46 Lok Sabha seats

delhi Updated: Mar 13, 2009 21:05 IST

Highlight Story

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday released its list of candidates for 46 Lok Sabha constituencies from Kerala, Orissa, Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal, Punjab and Sikkim.

The BJP's Central Election Committee on Friday met under the chairmanship of party president Rajnath Singh. The party's prime ministerial candidate LK Advani also attended the meeting.

The party announced 24 candidates for West Bengal, five for Kerala, seven in Orissa, eight in Andhra Pradesh and one each in Punjab and Sikkim, a statement released by the BJP said.

The elections for the 15th Lok Sabha will be held from April 16 to May 13 in five phases. Counting will take place on May 16.