Buy Rs 10 ticket, visit 14 heritage sites | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 26, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Buy Rs 10 ticket, visit 14 heritage sites

delhi Updated: Dec 03, 2009 00:19 IST
HT Correspondent

Rs 10 will buy Indians a ticket to visit 14 national heritage monuments.

The same price applies to vistors from Saarc and Bimstec countries (Bangladesh, Bhutan, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Maldives, Pakistan and Afghanistan).

For tourists from other nations, the common entry ticket, launched by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on Wednesday, will cost Rs 250.

The 14 monuments are Fatehpur Sikri, Humayun’s Tomb, Agra Fort, Red Fort, Qutub Minar, the Buddhist monuments at Sanchi, the western group of temples at Khajuraho, the Sun Temple at Konarak, the Ajanta Caves, the Ellora Caves, the Elephanta Caves, the group of temples — Pattadakal, the group of monuments — Hampi, and the group of monuments — Mamallapuram.

The common entry tickets to these heritage sites and a separate set for the Archaeological Survey of India’s ticketed monuments will be available at the ASI headquarters, all ASI offices and outlets of the India Tourism Development Corporation.

The government will also permit hotels, travel agents and tour operators to buy the tickets in bulk.

A second common entry ticket will be sold at Rs 5 for all ticketed monuments in India.

For Indians and Saarc and Bimstec nationals, the price of the ticket is Rs 5, and for foreign tourists it is Rs 100. To visit the Taj Mahal, the ticket price for Indians is Rs 20, including the Agra Development Authority’s toll tax of Rs 10.

For Saarc/Bimstec nationals the price is Rs 510 including Rs 500 tax. For other foreign nationals, the tickets will be Rs 750 (including Rs 500 toll).