Chandan Mitra among four BJP Rajya Sabha candidates | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 30, 2017-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Chandan Mitra among four BJP Rajya Sabha candidates

delhi Updated: Jun 04, 2010 19:33 IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday announced names of four more candidates for the coming Rajya Sabha elections -- including former MP and senior journalist Chandan Mitra from Madhya Pradesh.

Senior party leader Ananth Kumar told mediapersons here that party spokesman Tarun Vijay has been nominated as the party's candidate from Uttarakhand. Anil Madhav Dave would be the party's second candidate from Madhya Pradesh and V.P. Singh will be the party candidate from Rajasthan.

The names were finalised at a meeting of the party's central election committee presided over by party president Nitin Gadkari. The meeting was attended by senior leaders L.K. Advani, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley besides other members of the committee.

The party had earlier announced candidates from Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Bihar and Chhattisgarh.