Cong appoints 11 new spokespersons | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 27, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Cong appoints 11 new spokespersons

delhi Updated: Jul 12, 2008 17:38 IST

The Congress on Saturday effected a major reshuffle in its organisational structure appointing 11 new spokespersons.

The new spokespersons are Union Ministers Prithviraj Chavan, P R Dasmunshi, Anand Sharma, Renuka Chaudhary, Selja Kumari, Jitin Prasad and senior party leaders Digvijay Singh, Keshav Rao, Salman Khursheed, Pawan Kumar Bansal and B S Gnanadesikan.

The new spokespersons would take the party's message on the Indo-US nuclear deal and other issues to the people of the country in the run-up to the parliamentary polls.