CPI to contest 21 seats in Delhi elections | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 18, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

CPI to contest 21 seats in Delhi elections

delhi Updated: Sep 02, 2013 00:10 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

The Delhi state unit of the Communist Party of India (CPI) has announced it will contest 21 seats in the forthcoming assembly elections in the national Capital.

The decision was taken at the executive committee meeting of the CPI Delhi on Saturday, attended by CPI national secretary Amarjeet Kaur. The constituencies that the party will contest are: New Delhi, Laxmi Nagar, Patparganj, Trilokpuri,Rithala, Mangolpuri, Balimaran, Palam, Chatarpur, Okhala,Mustafabad, Seemapuri, Babarpur, Narela, Adarsh Nagar, Krishna Nagar, Vishwas Nagar, Patel Nagar, Munirka, Timarpur and Mehrauli.