Delhi assembly disrupted as 3 BJP MLAs marshalled out

  • PTI, New Delhi
  • Updated: Jun 24, 2015 18:43 IST

The second day of the monsoon session of the Delhi Assembly was disrupted with three BJP MLAs being marshalled out of the House due to unruly behaviour.

The BJP MLAs, Vijender Gupta, O P Sharma and Jagdish Pradhan, were evicted from the House after they trooped into the Well of the House.

They had rushed into the House and shouted slogans demanding implementation of the Fourth Delhi Finance Commission recommendations.

The second day of the monsoon session in the Delhi Assembly. (PTI Photo)

BJP MLAs Vijender Gupta and OP Sharma protest in the Delhi Assembly. (PTI Photo)

BJP MLA OP Sharma shouts slogans in front of Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal during the protest in the Assembly. (PTI Photo)

Speaker Ram Niwas Goel instructed marshals to take them out of the Assembly and continued the budget proceeding.

BJP MLA OP Sharma is marshalled out after he tried to disrupt CM Arvind Kejriwal's speech in the Delhi Assembly.(PTI Photo)

The Economic Survey of Delhi 2014-15 was on Wednesday tabled in the Assembly.

BJP MLA O P Sharma was marshalled out of assembly on Tuesday when he first came to the Well of the House and then walked up to chief minister Arvind Kejriwal and interrupted him when he was giving a statement.

also read

Delhi HC dismisses Tata’s plea, Taj Mansingh Hotel’s auction to go ahead
Show comments