JD(U) national executive reconstituted | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 08, 2016-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

JD(U) national executive reconstituted

delhi Updated: Jun 23, 2010 20:40 IST

Highlight Story

Shyam Razak, former RJD leader and close aide of Lalu Prasad, has been nominated as one of the general secretaries of the reconstituted national executive of Janta Dal (United).

Razak had parted ways from RJD after its poor show in Lok Sabha polls last year.

He is one of the eight JD-U general secretaries in the new national executive.

Javed Raza, who has also been retained as JD-U general secretary said the newly constituted executive represented all sections and will strengthen the party ahead of the Bihar Assembly elections.

K C Tyagi has been renominated as Chief General Secretary and spokesperson, while Gallangowda Nadgowda, who was Karnataka unit chief of the party, has been appointed Vice President.

Rajya Sabha MP Shivanand Tewari has also been retained as party general secretary and spokesperson.

Others nominated as general secretaries are Ramendra Kumar Ravi, Arun Kumar Srivastava, Chandraj Sindhvi, Bhim Singh and Ghulam Rasool Baliawi.

Afaque Ahmed Khan, Virendra Singh Bidhudi Shivraj and Rajiv Jaiswal have been made secretaries. Shivraj and Jaiswal are new inclusions. Shashi Bhushan Sourabh has been retained as treasurer.