Rahul retained as member of key panel | delhi | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 24, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Rahul retained as member of key panel

delhi Updated: Sep 11, 2010 01:25 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Amethi MP

Amethi MP Rahul Gandhi continues to be a member of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Human Resource Development, which has been reconstituted along with 23 other panels that look into the work of different ministries.

So does Congress leader K. Keshava Rao, whose criticism led to the deferment of HRD Minister Kapil Sibal's Education Tribunal bill in the Rajya Sabha.

The status quo has by and large been maintained. BJP leader L.K. Advani is part of the Committee on Home Affairs led by his party colleague M. Venkaiah Naidu. Congress leader T. Subbirami Reddy again chairs the panel on science and technology that scrunitised the nuclear liability bill. His colleague Jayanti Natarajan heads the committee on Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice, which includes RJD's Lalu Prasad and lawyers Ram Jethmalani, Abhishekh Singhvi and Manish Tewari.

BJP's Yashwant Sinha and CPM's Sitaram Yechury chair the panels on Finance and Transport and Tourism and Culture, respectively.