DU admissions: NCWEB registrations kick-off today | education | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 24, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

DU admissions: NCWEB registrations kick-off today

education Updated: Jun 08, 2015 18:22 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Delhi University

The admission registration process to Delhi University’s Non Collegiate Women’s Education Board (NCWEB) begins on Monday.

NCWEB is meant only for women students residing in the National Capital Territory of Delhi. Lectures are held on weekends to encourage women, who cannot join regular colleges, to study and get a degree. The centre offers both, undergraduate and post graduate courses.

Undergraduate classes are held at Bharati College, Janki Devi Memorial College, Jesus & Mary College, Kalindi College, Lakshmi Bai College, Mata Sundri College, Maitreyi College, PGDAV College, Shyama Prasad Mukherjee College, Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, Hansraj College, Maharaja Agrasen College and Vivekananda College.

The application process is offline and students can get the pre-admission OMR form, along with the admission pamphlet from four centres - Kalindi College, SPM College, Maharaja Agrasen College and PGDAV College between 10am and 3pm.

Candidates can select the college(s) and course they want to pursue in the pre-admission forms. The last day for submitting applications is June 24.

There are a total number of 284 seats for BA Programme and 184 seats for B.Com in all the centres, together. Unlike admission to other DU colleges, candidates here are allowed to include not more than one vocational subject in the best of four marks. For BA programme, the student must include one language and three best subjects wherein one can be vocational.

For B.Com too, candidates can include one vocational subject along with one language, Business Studies and Accountancy. However, students studying at NCWEB are not allowed to pursue any other full-time/degree course.

Dates to note

June 8: Application process begins

June 24: Last day for submitting applications

July 8: Declaration of first cut-off list

July 14: Second cut-off list

July 21: Third cut-off list