HindustanTimes Mon,22 Dec 2014

Bappi Lahiri, Sriramulu in BJP's seventh list

HT Correspondent , Hindustan Times  New Delhi, March 21, 2014
First Published: 00:16 IST(21/3/2014) | Last Updated: 03:16 IST(21/3/2014)

Singer Bappi Lahiri and controversial Karnataka leader B Sriramulu figured in BJP's seveth list of candidate for the Lok Sabha elections.


While Lahiri has been fielded from Srerampur in West Bengal, Sriramulu will be BJP candidate from Bellary. Senior leader Sushma Swaraj had opposed Sriramulu's entry into the BJP.

The BJP list released late on Thursday night include Joyram Engleng from Autonomous District (ST) in Assam and Ashwani Kumar Chopra "Minna" from Karnal in Haryana.

Bhagwant Khuba (Bidar) and CH Vijay Shankar (Hassan) have also been fielded in Karnataka.

BJP's candidate in Tamil Nadu include La Ganeshan (Chennai South), S Gurumoorthy (Nilgiris), CP Radhakrishnan (Coimbatore), H Raja (Sivaganga), Kuppuramu (Ramanathapuram) and Pon Radhakrishnan (Kanniyakumari).

Dr Swarup Prashad Ghosh (Jadavpur) in West Bengal and Bodh Singh Bhagat (Balaghat) in Madhya Pradesh also figure in the list.

Also read:
Sushma tweets anguish over Sriramulu's entry

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved