HindustanTimes Mon,20 Oct 2014

JD(U) tickets for film-maker Prakash Jha, Amrapali group chief

HT Correspondent & ANI, Hindustan Times  New Delhi, March 16, 2014
First Published: 23:56 IST(16/3/2014) | Last Updated: 23:59 IST(16/3/2014)

The Janata Dal United JD (U) on Sunday released its second list of 37 candidates for Lok Sabha polls.

A day after the JD(U) announced the first list, party chief Sharad Yadav named the candidates for the remaining 32 constituencies.

While film-maker Prakash Jha has been nominated for the West Champaran seat, Anil Kumar Sharma, chairman and managing director of Amrapali Group of industries, has been fielded from the Jehanabad constituency.

Party president Sharad Yadav will contest from Madhepura.

The party has given tickets to its sitting parliamentarians — Ram Sunder Das from Hajipur, Arjun Rai from Sitamarhi, Dinesh Chandra Yadav from Khagaria, Ranjan Prasad Yadav from Pataliputra, and Meena Singh from Ara constituency.

Sharad Yadav will contest against Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Pappu Yadav, and Ram Sundar Das will contest against Lok Janshakti Party chief Ram Vilas Paswan.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved