HindustanTimes Mon,22 Dec 2014

Bruce Springsteen to salute Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees

AP  New York, April 01, 2014
First Published: 16:58 IST(1/4/2014) | Last Updated: 18:14 IST(1/4/2014)
Bruce Springsteen, Stevie Nicks, Carrie Underwood, Chris Martin: The stars are turning out to salute the 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees.

The hall of fame announced Tuesday that The Boss will fittingly induct and perform with his loyal E Street Band, while a superstar lineup of Nicks, Underwood, Bonnie Raitt, Emmylou Harris and Sheryl Crow will perform for Linda Ronstadt. Glenn Frey will induct the singer.

Michael Stipe of R.E.M. will induct Nirvana, Coldplay's Chris Martin will induct Peter Gabriel, Tom Morello handles those duties for KISS, and Ahmir Questlove Thompson will induct fellow Philadelphians Hall and Oates.

Inductees Daryl Hall and John Oates, Gabriel and Cat Stevens will perform during the April 10 ceremony, which will be broadcast May 31 on HBO.
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved