Qualified teams for 2014 FIFA World Cup

  • IANS, London
  • |
  • Updated: Nov 21, 2013 13:03 IST

The following are the 32 teams that have qualified for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil:

Uruguay filled the final qualifying berth Wednesday. The draw for the tournament will be held Dec 6, reports Xinhua.

Europe: Netherlands, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, England, Russia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Portugal, France

Asia: Japan, Australia, Iran, South Korea

South America: Brazil (Hosts), Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, Uruguay

North America: United States, Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico

Africa: Nigeria, Cote d'Ivoire, Cameroon, Ghana, Algeria

Oceania: No qualifiers.


also read

Anthony Martial signs for Manchester United from Monaco

blog comments powered by Disqus