Qualified teams for 2014 FIFA World Cup | football | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 08, 2016-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Qualified teams for 2014 FIFA World Cup

football Updated: Nov 21, 2013 13:03 IST

Highlight Story

The following are the 32 teams that have qualified for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil:

Uruguay filled the final qualifying berth Wednesday. The draw for the tournament will be held Dec 6, reports Xinhua.

Europe: Netherlands, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, England, Russia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Portugal, France

Asia: Japan, Australia, Iran, South Korea

South America: Brazil (Hosts), Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, Uruguay

North America: United States, Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico

Africa: Nigeria, Cote d'Ivoire, Cameroon, Ghana, Algeria

Oceania: No qualifiers.