Squad for Yemen friendly named

  • PTI, New Delhi
  • |
  • Updated: Nov 08, 2012 00:20 IST

National football coach Wim Koevermans on Wednesday named his squad of 20 for the international friendly against Yemen, scheduled to played in Guwahati on November 14. Koevermans, under whom India had won the Nehru Cup in September maintained that the tie is an important match.

The 20-member list: Goalkeepers: Subrata Pal, Subhasish Roychowdhury, Karanjeet Singh. Defenders: Nirmal Chhetri, Denzil Franco, Gouramangi Singh, Gurwinder Singh, Shouvik Gosh, Syed Rahim Nabi. Midfielders: Lenny Rodrigues, Mehtab Hossain, Jewel Raja, Francis Fernandes, Alwyn George, Anthony Pereira, Sanju Pradhan, Clifford Miranda. Forwards: Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Manandeep Singh.


also read

Mexico beat Jamaica 3-1 to lift 7th CONCACAF Gold Cup title

blog comments powered by Disqus