Rashtrapati Bhawan team takes feedback about five villages adopted by the President

  • Rashpal Singh, Hindustan Times, Gurgaon
  • Updated: Jun 29, 2016 14:55 IST
President Pranab Mukherjee had adopted four villages from Gurgaon district and one from Mewat district. (HT PHOTO)

A team from Rashtrapati Bhawan secretariat met the officials of the district administration on Tuesday in connection with the development of five model villages. Four of the five villages adopted by Pranab Mukherjee are located in Gurgaon while one is in Mewat district.

The President will launch the scheme on July 2 in the presence of Haryana chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar in a function at Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Representatives from Niti Aayog, Union ministry for rural development, agriculture and other aligned departments will attend the function.

Khattar met President Pranab Mukherjee in Delhi on June 9 and handed over the list of five villages – Daula, Alipur, Harchandpur, and Tajnagar in Gurgaon district and fifth village Rojka Meo in Mewat district.

The team included director of Rashtrapati Bhawan secretariat NK Sudhanshu, officer on special duty to President Abhijeet Rai, representative of National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC) Krishan Gaur and NIC Delhi SD Sharma, said a government spokesperson.

The team also met Gurgaon deputy commissioner TL Satyaprakash and officials of other departments. Satyaprakash will be the program leader and additional deputy commissioner Vinay Pratap Singh will be the co-ordinator at the ground level.

also read

I&B minister Rathore to get possession of Gurgaon flat after 7-year wait
Show comments